2021–22 Season

2021–22 Season

CALENDAR
August 2021
No events.

Invitation

Sat, Sep 25, 2021 2:00 PM / Sun, Sep 26, 2021 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Our long-anticipated return to Disney Hall features music from Nilo Alcala, Shawn Kirchner, Reena Esmail, and Morten Lauridsen.

FREE IF YOU SUBSCRIBE BY SEPTEMBER 8.

 

Rachmaninoff’s All-Night Vigil

Sat, Nov 20, 2021 2:00 PM / Sun, Nov 21, 2021 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Kick off your season subscription with the All-Night Vigil, a stellar demonstration of the full power, complexity, and majesty of the human voice. 

 

Festival of Carols

Sat, Dec 04, 2021 2:00 PM / Sat, Dec 11, 2021 2:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

From arrangements of traditional carols from around the world to today’s favorites, Festival of Carols is a delight for all ages. 

 

Handel's Messiah

Sun, Dec 19, 2021 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

It's so much more than the "Hallelujah" chorus. Hear Messiah like never before with the Los Angeles Master Chorale.

 

40th Annual Messiah Sing-Along

Mon, Dec 20, 2021 7:30 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Be part of our beloved 40-year holiday tradition. You can bring your own score or purchase one in the lobby!

 

City Called Heaven

Sun, Jan 30, 2022 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Named after the gospel hymn, this concert features music from Derrick Skye and world premieres from Saunder Choi, Dale Trumbore, and Gabriel Kahane.

 

Esmail / Martin

Sun, Feb 20, 2022 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Jenny Wong conducts music by Reena Esmail and Frank Martin’s a cappella Mass for Double Choir

 

Handel / Pärt

Sun, Mar 20, 2022 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Handel’s Dixit Dominus and Pärt’s Te Deum collide. Shimmering new works from Ko Matsushita and Galina Grigorjeva round out the program. 

 

United We Sing

Sun, May 08, 2022 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Explore the many musical cultures that have made America what it is today. Featuring music from Alice Parker, Mary Lou Williams, and Rollo Dilworth.

 

Bach's B-minor Mass

Sat, Jun 25, 2022 2:00 PM / Sun, Jun 26, 2022 7:00 PM
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Bach's powerful "greatest hits" mass, which Robert Shaw called “the most remarkable musical allegory of human existence...”

 

InterserverCoupons
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Visit
WALT Disney
CONCERT Hall

Meet the los angeles master Chorale

Meet the
los angeles
master Chorale